IPL 2017: Numbers That Matter – Stats highlights from 3rd match GL vs KKR

Gambhir-Lynn’s unbeaten highest opening partnership of all time overshadows Suresh Raina’s most runs of all time. Stats highlights from second game between Gujarat Lions and Kolkata Knight Riders.

4166 Runs for Suresh Raina in Indian Premier League, most by any player. He overtakes Virat Kohli (4110) in most runs in the IPL.

19 Balls taken by Chris Lynn to complete his fifty, joint second-fastest by Kolkata Knight Rider batsmen in IPL. Fastest is being made by Yusuf Pathan against Sunrisers Hyderabad in 15 balls in 2014 edition. Other quickest with Lynn is Andre Russell who had also taken 19 balls against Kings XI Punjab in 2015.

30 Fifty-plus score for Suresh Raina in IPL, fifth batsman to score such scores in the IPL. Only David Warner (34), Gautam Gambhir (32) have more fifty-plus than Raina.

32 Gautam Gambhir completes his 32nd fifty-plus score in IPL, second-most by a batsman in the IPL. David Warner (34) has more fifty-plus scores than Gambhir.

12 Number of times, Gautam Gambhir has involved in hundred-run partnership in IPL, second-most by any batsman. Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli have involved in most number of times with 14 times.

184* Runs unbeaten stand by Gautam Gambhir and Chris Lynn in this inning, highest opening stand in IPL. They broke Gayle-Dilshan’s record of 167 runs for first wicket which was made against Pune Warriors India in 2013. Also this is sixth-best overall partnership for any wicket in IPL.

3 Third highest successful chase by Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL in this match. Their highest being 200 against Kings XI Punjab (2014) and 191 against Chennai Super Kings (2012). It becomes highest successful chase in T20s without losing a wicket.

9 Number of times a team won by 10 wickets, first time by Kolkata Knight Riders. Royals Challengers Bangalore (2010, 2015) have done this twice while Deccan Chargers (2008), Delhi Daredevils 2009), Rajasthan Royals (2011), Mumbai Indians (2012), Chennai Super Kings (2013), Sunrisers Hyderabad (2016) are other teams.