IPL 2017: Numbers That Matter – Stats highlights from 2nd match RPS vs MI

Pune won the first battle of Maharashtra Derby of 2017 IPL in a thrilling game. Here are stats highlights from second game between Rising Pune Supergiant and Mumbai Indians from MCA, Pune.

1 First match MS Dhoni as a non-captain in IPL history. He has been part of all previous nine edition of Indian Premier League captaining his side Chennai Super Kings for consecutive 8 times and Rising Pune Supergiant last year. He never missed in 143 games played before this as a captain but today it was his first match as a non-captain.

59 Consecutive matches as a captain for Rohit Sharma, joint fourth-most in IPL. MS Dhoni (111), Gautam Gambhir (100), Virat Kohli (72) have more such records than Rohit Sharma. Adam Gilchrist has same number of consecutive matches as a captain.

2 Ambati Rayudu surpassed Sachin Tendulkar in most runs for Mumbai Indian. He has now 2335 runs for the franchise surpassing Tendulkar’s tally of 2334. Rohit Sharma (2707) has more runs for the team.

30 Runs conceded by Ashok Dinda in 20th over, most expensive in final over in an innings in IPL. Dinda is featuring thrice in top-five list of most runs conceding in a final over. David Hussey (27), Rahul Shukla (27), A Dinda (26 twice) are top-bowers conceding most runs in final over. With this, he becomes only bowler conceding 50-plus in an over four times.

59 Runs scored by Rising Pune Supergiant in powerplay, seconf-most for them in first six overs. Their highest score in powerplay is 60 against Royal Challengers Bangalore last year.

25 Fifty-plus score for Ajinkya Rahane in IPL, joint fifth-most in IPL history with Chris Gayle. David Warner (34), Gauram Gambhir (31), Virat Kohli & Rohit Sharma (30) Suresh Raina (29) have more fifty-plus scores than Rahane in IPL.

22 Fifty-plus score by Rahane as an opener, fourth-most by opener in IPL. Gautam Gambhir (29), David Warner (28), Chris Gayle (25) are other openers with more fifty-plus scores than Rahane.